Six Miller & Martin Attorneys Named Best Lawyers® 2014 "Lawyer of the Year"

August 15, 2013


Miller & Martin is pleased to announce that six of its attorneys were recently named the Best Lawyers® 2014 "Lawyer of the Year." (Copyright 2013 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, SC.)

John R. Bode - Labor Law – Management
Christopher A. Crevasse - Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
Roger W. Dickson - Arbitration
Marcia Meredith Eason - Product Liability Litigation
James M. Haley IV - Securitization & Structured Finance Law
Jonathan F. Kent - Mergers & Acquisitions Law

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which almost 50,000 leading attorneys cast nearly five million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers "the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice."